Darkness Report – August

Location:  Raleigh, NC                     Beginning:    01 Aug 2019
Latitude:  35°.87 N                        Ending:       31 Aug 2019
Longitude: 78°.78 W                        LT/UT:        LT
Time Zone: Eastern Standard Time           Days to Skip: 1

Dow   Date    AM Tw    Sun Rise    Sun Set   PM Tw    Moon Rise     Moon Set    Phase    AM Dark    End     PM Dark    End     
Thu   01 Aug  04:43a   06:23a      08:20p    09:59p   06:45a        09:06p      0.0%     12:00a     04:43a  09:59p     11:59p  
Fri   02 Aug  04:45a   06:23a      08:19p    09:57p   07:58a        09:50p      1.7%     12:00a     04:45a  09:57p     11:59p  
Sat   03 Aug  04:46a   06:24a      08:18p    09:56p   09:11a        10:28p      6.3%     12:00a     04:46a  10:28p     11:59p  
Sun   04 Aug  04:47a   06:25a      08:17p    09:55p   10:22a        11:04p      13.4%    12:00a     04:47a  11:04p     11:59p  
Mon   05 Aug  04:48a   06:26a      08:16p    09:53p   11:31a        11:38p      22.5%    12:00a     04:48a  11:38p     11:59p  
Tue   06 Aug  04:49a   06:27a      08:15p    09:52p   12:38p        None        32.9%    12:00a     04:49a  None               
Wed   07 Aug  04:50a   06:27a      08:14p    09:51p   01:43p        12:12a      43.9%    12:12a     04:50a  None               
Thu   08 Aug  04:51a   06:28a      08:13p    09:49p   02:47p        12:48a      54.9%    12:48a     04:51a  None               
Fri   09 Aug  04:53a   06:29a      08:12p    09:48p   03:49p        01:26a      65.3%    01:26a     04:53a  None               
Sat   10 Aug  04:54a   06:30a      08:11p    09:46p   04:48p        02:08a      74.8%    02:08a     04:54a  None               
Sun   11 Aug  04:55a   06:30a      08:10p    09:45p   05:43p        02:54a      83.1%    02:54a     04:55a  None               
Mon   12 Aug  04:56a   06:31a      08:09p    09:43p   06:32p        03:43a      89.9%    03:43a     04:56a  None               
Tue   13 Aug  04:57a   06:32a      08:07p    09:42p   07:17p        04:37a      95.0%    04:37a     04:57a  None               
Wed   14 Aug  04:58a   06:33a      08:06p    09:40p   07:57p        05:32a      98.3%    None               None               
Thu   15 Aug  04:59a   06:34a      08:05p    09:39p   08:32p        06:28a      99.8%    None               None               
Fri   16 Aug  05:01a   06:34a      08:04p    09:37p   09:03p        07:24a      99.5%    None               None               
Sat   17 Aug  05:02a   06:35a      08:03p    09:36p   09:33p        08:20a      97.4%    None               None               
Sun   18 Aug  05:03a   06:36a      08:01p    09:34p   10:00p        09:15a      93.7%    None               09:34p     10:00p  
Mon   19 Aug  05:04a   06:37a      08:00p    09:33p   10:28p        10:10a      88.3%    None               09:33p     10:28p  
Tue   20 Aug  05:05a   06:38a      07:59p    09:31p   10:56p        11:06a      81.6%    None               09:31p     10:56p  
Wed   21 Aug  05:06a   06:38a      07:58p    09:30p   11:26p        12:02p      73.6%    None               09:30p     11:26p  
Thu   22 Aug  05:07a   06:39a      07:56p    09:28p   11:59p        01:01p      64.6%    None               09:28p     11:59p  
Fri   23 Aug  05:08a   06:40a      07:55p    09:26p   None          02:01p      54.8%    None               09:26p     11:59p  
Sat   24 Aug  05:09a   06:41a      07:54p    09:25p   12:37a        03:02p      44.5%    12:00a     12:37a  09:25p     11:59p  
Sun   25 Aug  05:10a   06:41a      07:52p    09:23p   01:21a        04:04p      34.1%    12:00a     01:21a  09:23p     11:59p  
Mon   26 Aug  05:11a   06:42a      07:51p    09:22p   02:13a        05:05p      24.1%    12:00a     02:13a  09:22p     11:59p  
Tue   27 Aug  05:12a   06:43a      07:50p    09:20p   03:13a        06:02p      15.1%    12:00a     03:13a  09:20p     11:59p  
Wed   28 Aug  05:14a   06:44a      07:48p    09:18p   04:20a        06:54p      7.7%     12:00a     04:20a  09:18p     11:59p  
Thu   29 Aug  05:15a   06:45a      07:47p    09:17p   05:32a        07:40p      2.5%     12:00a     05:15a  09:17p     11:59p  
Fri   30 Aug  05:16a   06:45a      07:46p    09:15p   06:46a        08:21p      0.2%     12:00a     05:16a  09:15p     11:59p  
Sat   31 Aug  05:17a   06:46a      07:44p    09:13p   07:59a        08:59p      1.0%     12:00a     05:17a  09:13p     11:59p  

31 days calculated


Deep-Sky Planner 7.3.4.0 – 29 Oct 2018 09:13:24a

RAC is a non profit organization

Please send general inquiries to [email protected]

Upcoming Events
Social Networks

Proud Member of

Astronomical League


Night Sky Network

We Support

Dark Skies