Darkness Report – April


Location:  Raleigh, NC                     Beginning:    01 May 2020
Latitude:  35°.87 N                        Ending:       31 May 2020
Longitude: 78°.78 W                        LT/UT:        LT
Time Zone: Eastern Standard Time           Days to Skip: 1

Dow   Date     AM Tw    Sun Rise    Sun Set   PM Tw    Moon Rise     Moon Set    Phase    AM Dark    End     PM Dark    End     

Fri   01 May   04:47a   06:22a      08:03p    09:38p   01:29p        02:57a      53.5%    02:57a     04:47a  None               
Sat   02 May   04:45a   06:21a      08:04p    09:40p   02:38p        03:37a      64.6%    03:37a     04:45a  None               
Sun   03 May   04:44a   06:20a      08:04p    09:41p   03:48p        04:13a      75.1%    04:13a     04:44a  None               
Mon   04 May   04:43a   06:19a      08:05p    09:42p   04:59p        04:48a      84.6%    None               None               
Tue   05 May   04:41a   06:18a      08:06p    09:43p   06:11p        05:22a      92.2%    None               None               
Wed   06 May   04:40a   06:17a      08:07p    09:45p   07:24p        05:57a      97.4%    None               None               
Thu   07 May   04:39a   06:16a      08:08p    09:46p   08:37p        06:34a      99.8%    None               None               
Fri   08 May   04:37a   06:15a      08:09p    09:47p   09:49p        07:15a      99.2%    None               09:47p     09:49p  
Sat   09 May   04:36a   06:14a      08:09p    09:48p   10:58p        08:02a      95.8%    None               09:48p     10:58p  
Sun   10 May   04:35a   06:13a      08:10p    09:49p   11:59p        08:54a      90.1%    None               None               
Mon   11 May   04:33a   06:13a      08:11p    09:51p   None          09:50a      82.5%    None               09:51p     11:59p  
Tue   12 May   04:32a   06:12a      08:12p    09:52p   12:53a        10:50a      73.7%    12:00a     12:53a  09:52p     11:59p  
Wed   13 May   04:31a   06:11a      08:13p    09:53p   01:39a        11:50a      64.1%    12:00a     01:39a  09:53p     11:59p  
Thu   14 May   04:30a   06:10a      08:13p    09:54p   02:18a        12:50p      54.3%    12:00a     02:18a  09:54p     11:59p  
Fri   15 May   04:29a   06:09a      08:14p    09:55p   02:52a        01:48p      44.5%    12:00a     02:52a  09:55p     11:59p  
Sat   16 May   04:27a   06:09a      08:15p    09:56p   03:21a        02:44p      35.1%    12:00a     03:21a  09:56p     11:59p  
Sun   17 May   04:26a   06:08a      08:16p    09:58p   03:49a        03:40p      26.3%    12:00a     03:49a  09:58p     11:59p  
Mon   18 May   04:25a   06:07a      08:17p    09:59p   04:15a        04:35p      18.4%    12:00a     04:15a  09:59p     11:59p  
Tue   19 May   04:24a   06:06a      08:17p    10:00p   04:41a        05:31p      11.7%    12:00a     04:24a  10:00p     11:59p  
Wed   20 May   04:23a   06:06a      08:18p    10:01p   05:07a        06:27p      6.3%     12:00a     04:23a  10:01p     11:59p  
Thu   21 May   04:22a   06:05a      08:19p    10:02p   05:36a        07:25p      2.5%     12:00a     04:22a  10:02p     11:59p  
Fri   22 May   04:21a   06:05a      08:20p    10:03p   06:09a        08:25p      0.4%     12:00a     04:21a  10:03p     11:59p  
Sat   23 May   04:20a   06:04a      08:20p    10:04p   06:46a        09:25p      0.2%     12:00a     04:20a  10:04p     11:59p  
Sun   24 May   04:19a   06:03a      08:21p    10:05p   07:28a        10:23p      2.1%     12:00a     04:19a  10:23p     11:59p  
Mon   25 May   04:19a   06:03a      08:22p    10:07p   08:17a        11:19p      6.0%     12:00a     04:19a  11:19p     11:59p  
Tue   26 May   04:18a   06:02a      08:23p    10:08p   09:13a        None        11.8%    12:00a     04:18a  None               
Wed   27 May   04:17a   06:02a      08:23p    10:09p   10:15a        12:11a      19.5%    12:11a     04:17a  None               
Thu   28 May   04:16a   06:01a      08:24p    10:10p   11:20a        12:57a      28.7%    12:57a     04:16a  None               
Fri   29 May   04:15a   06:01a      08:25p    10:11p   12:27p        01:37a      39.2%    01:37a     04:15a  None               
Sat   30 May   04:15a   06:01a      08:25p    10:11p   01:35p        02:14a      50.4%    02:14a     04:15a  None               
Sun   31 May   04:14a   06:00a      08:26p    10:12p   02:43p        02:48a      61.7%    02:48a     04:14a  None               

31 days calculated

Deep-Sky Planner 7.3.7.0 – 20 Apr 2020 11:07:26a

RAC is a non profit organization

Please send general inquiries to [email protected]

Member Login
Social Networks

Proud Member of

Astronomical League


Night Sky Network

We Support

Dark Skies